Media Accreditations

Media Accreditations

The Conference of Montréal accredits representatives of authorized media organizations to enable them to develop and publish articles and stories about the Conference and its speakers.


Accredited media representatives will include the editorial staff of publications / newswire services and TV / radio crews from one or more of the following:

  • Newspapers/magazines that are available to the public, published by an organization whose principal business activity is publishing, and that generally carry paid advertising;
  • Online publications that generate a substantial amount of original news content and belong to a registered company with a verifiable non-web address and telephone number;
  • Newswire services that provide news coverage to subscribers, including newspapers, periodicals and/or telephone networks;
  • Broadcast media that broadcast news and information programs to the public;
  • Freelance journalists will be accredited if they can provide a recognized media/press card and/or a letter of assignment from a media organization.

Technical staff who are not part of a broadcast crew, all other non-editorial staff working for a media organization, management, marketing and advertising executives, researchers and authors will not be accredited.

Contact: Andrea Wong
NATIONAL Public Relations
514 843-2384
[email protected]

Social Media

Photo Gallery

Akinwumi A. Adesina, President, African Development Bank Group (ADB); and Co-Chair, 22nd edition of the Conference of Montreal
Irina Bokova, Director-General, United Nations Educational, Scientific and Cultural Organization (UNESCO); and Co-Chair, 22nd edition of the Conference of Montreal
Glenn Hutchins, Chairman, North Island; Co-Founder, Silver Lake; and Co-Chair, 22nd edition of the Conference of Montreal
Networking receptions are a great place to take advantage of business opportunities
Philippe Couillard, Premier of Québec
Denis Coderre, Mayor, City of Montréal
Joanne Liu, International President, Doctors Without Borders (MSF)
David M. Cote, Chairman and Chief Executive Officer, Honeywell, and Jean Lemierre, Group Chairman, BNP Paribas
Interview with Gérard Mestrallet, Chairman of the Board, ENGIE, and Éric Martel, President and Chief Executive Officer, Hydro-Québec
Paul Desmarais, Jr., Chairman and Co-Chief Executive Officer, Power Corporation of Canada (PCC); and Chair, Board of Governors, Conference of Montreal
Stéphane Dion, Minister of Foreign Affairs, Canada
Gil Rémillard, Founding Chairman, International Economic Forum of the Americas (IEFA)
Angel Gurría, Secretary-General, Organisation for Economic Co-operation and Development (OECD)
Inaugural Session: Shaping a New Era of Prosperity (Monday, June 13)
Annette Winkler, Chief Executive Officer, Smart Automobiles, and Vice-President, Daimler
Plenary Session: Building Tomorrow’s Infrastructure (Tuesday, June 14)
Plenary Session: Facing a New Global Energy Reality (Tuesday, June 14)
Abdoul Aziz Tall, Minister to the President of the Republic of Senegal, in charge of the Suivi du Plan Sénégal Émergent